Norah Jones Unveils Lush New Single And Video ‘Carry On’, New LP ‘Day Breaks’ Releasing October 7th!


9-time Grammy winning velvet-voiced Pop/Jazz chanteuse Norah Jones is back – and this time around, she’s re-embracing her piano-rich, soulful roots that moved approximately 26 million copies of her global # 1 début ‘Come Away With Me‘ back in 2002.

I love me some Norah, but I definitely wasn’t feeling the Indie-Jazz direction she ventured into with her 2012 effort ‘Little Broken Hearts‘. Thankfully, her new single ‘Carry On‘ previewing her 6th studio album ‘Day Breaks‘ (dropping on October 7th this year) sounds nothing like her last project. Ms Jones is firmly rooted to her piano on this one – and her tender, soothing vocals makes ‘Carry On‘ a future staple for candle-light dinners and baby-making playlists. I’m very, very here for 2002 Norah!

The track-list for ‘Day Breaks‘ is as follows –

1. Burn
2. Tragedy
3. Flipside
4. It’s A Wonderful Time For Love
5. And Then There Was You
6. Don’t Be Denied
7. Day Breaks
8. Peace
9. Once I Had A Laugh
10. Sleeping Wild
11. Carry On
12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)

Check out the lush new video for ‘Carry On‘ right here :