Mary J Blige Unveils Release Date And Track-list For ‘A Mary Christmas’!


Christmas is coming early this year – 2 months and 10 days early to be precise y’all!

And that’s because the Legendary Queen Of Hip Hop/Soul Mizz Mary J Blige has decided to unleash upon the mortal world her very first Christmas album ever, titled ‘A Mary Christmas‘.


Due on October 15th, ‘A Mary Christmas‘ boasts of a star-studded guest list from everybody including Barbra Streisand to Jessie J, as Mary unwraps her versions – soulful interpretations of course – of Christmas classics including ‘The Christmas Song‘ and ‘Little Drummer Boy‘.

The Soul Icon joins forces with David Foster – the name behind massive Christmas sellers like Michael Buble’s ‘Christmas‘ and Celine Dion’s ‘These Are Special Times‘ – for the album. And as always, it’s a scientifically proven fact that Mary J Blige can do no wrong!

Can’t wait for the holiday season to begin, now that Mary’s giving us her blessings!

Also, Mary J Blige and Barbra Streisand harmonizing on ‘When You Wish Upon A Star‘? I’m getting chills just IMAGINING it y’all!!

The album is Mary’s first release since 2011’s flawless ‘My Life Pt II, The Journey Continues (Act 1)‘ which has sold over 800,000 units in the US alone!

Check out the track-list of the album right here!

A Mary Christmas Tracklisting

1. “Little Drummer Boy”
2. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
3. “My Favorite Things”
4. “This Christmas”
5. “The Christmas Song”
6. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”
7. “When You Wish Upon a Star” – Duet with Barbra Streisand
8. “Winter Wonderland”
9. “Do You Hear What I Hear” – Duet with Jessie J
10. “Petit Papa Noel”
11. “The First Noel” – Duet with The Clark Sisters
12. “Noche de Paz” – Duet with Marc Anthony