Fantasia Unveils ‘Without Me’ Featuring Missy Elliott And Kelly Rowland, Tracklist For New Album ‘Side Effects Of You’!

American Idol champ Fantasia has it going really good y’all.

I mean Kelly Clarkson and Carrie Underwood are totally out there slaying every chart possible, but it’s Grammy-winner Fantasia who I believe is criminally under-rated. As far as Idol is concerned, it’s Country and Pop that boasts of the maximum number of Idol-alumni, with R’n’B/Hip Hop/Soul barely being represented at all – save for Fantasia Barrino and Jennifer Hudson.

It’s been a decade since the R’n’B powerhouse won the series and arrived at # 1 with ‘I Believe‘, her Idol finale performance, and the hype and expectation surrounding a new Fantasia album today is almost as crazy as it was back then. Her sales, chart positions and performances have been consistent (considering that Fantasia can still hold her ground, while her contemporaries Ashanti, Ciara and the likes are having a hard time getting back on the charts), and her previous album, 2010’s ‘Back To Me‘ arrived straight at # 1 on the Billboard R’n’B Albums Chart and at # 2 on the Billboard 200 – both career-high positions for the ‘Bittersweet‘ chanteuse.

Side Effects Of You‘ is Ms Barrino’s much awaited 4th studio album, scheduled for release on April 23rd, 2013 – and with barely a week and a half to go, Fantasia unveils her highly anticipated collaboration with Rap royalty Missy Elliott and songstress supreme Kelly Rowland – ‘Without Me‘.

Helmed by Kyle Stewart, Harmony Samuels, Al Sherrod Lambert, Missy and Fantasia – ‘Without Me‘ is all about Ms Barrino showing her man his place with a little help from Rowland’s honeyed vocals and Missy’s ferocious verses.

Check out the song right here :

Here’s the final track-list of ‘Side Effects Of You‘, I’m definitely looking forward to getting my hands on a copy as soon as it’s out.

1. “Supernatural Love” featuring Big K.R.I.T.
2. “Ain’t All Bad”
3. “If I Was a Bird”
4. “Girl Talk (Interlude)”
5. “Without Me” featuring Kelly Rowland & Missy Elliott
6. “Side Effects of You”
7. “Get It Right”
8. “So Much to Prove”
9. “Change Your Mind”
10. “Lighthouse”
11. “Lose to Win”
12. “End of Me”
13. “In Deep”
14. “Haunted” (Target Exclusive)
15. “Kiss Bang Boom” (Target Exclusive)