The Deal With Destiny’s Child Reuniting For A Super Bowl Performance AND A Brand New Song Is..

Well firstly,


There is nothing else that matters. Literally.

We’ve been saying their name (reference) for years after they fulfilled their destiny, bowing out gracefully at # 1 with their greatest hits compilation titled ‘#1’s‘ in 2005 – and we’ve been survivors (reference) of the great depression that hit the industry after they decided to end it all.

Last night, the Holy Beysus – Mizz BeyoncĂ© Knowles for the uneducated – announced that the iconic trio, that launched BeyoncĂ©’s career as an unparalleled pop phenomenon, as well as that of Kelly Rowland’s as a global chart-slaying force to be reckoned with, and Michele Williams’ as a gospel and r’n’b powerhouse, have reunited for a brand new single titled ‘Nuclear‘, to be included in their upcoming compilation ‘Destiny Child – Love Songs‘, scheduled for release on the 29th of January, 2013.

As if this piece of news wasn’t enough for the internet to collapse, the worldwide legion of Destiny’s Child’s fans were in for another unbelievable treat.

Kelly and Michele are scheduled to reunite with Beyonce on THE SUPER BOWL STAGE TO PERFORM LIVE!

Commence jumpin’ jumpin’ right NOW.

Is there a better way to start 2013? Quite frankly, NO.

Let’s just hope the resurrection of DC3 is a permanent affair, and not just a Super Bowl extravaganza. There’s way too much talent in each individual member, and as a trio, they’ve ruled the world. Please, let there be a new album? Maybe a re-union of the original members La Toya and La Tavia as well?

Here’s the, umm, interesting track-list for ‘Destiny’s Child – Love Songs‘ –

1. “Cater 2 U” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
2. “Killing Time” (“Destiny’s Child” (1998))
3. “Second Nature” (“Destiny’s Child” (1998))
4. “Heaven” (“Simply Deep” (2002))
5. “Now That She’s Gone” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
6.”Brown Eyes” (“Survivor” (2001))
7. “If” ( “Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
8. “Emotion” (“Survivor” (2001))
9. “If You Leave (featuring Next)” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
10. “T-Shirt” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
11. “Temptation” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
12. “Say My Name” (Timbaland remix) (“This Is The Remix” (2002))
13. “Love” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
14. “Nuclear” (“Destiny’s Child – Love Songs” (2013))