Video Exclusive : Bob Dylan’s New Single From His Upcoming Album


Hardly a year ever goes by without witnessing a new album by Robert Allen Zimmerman a.k.a Bob Dylan. It’s either a studio album or a live gig recording or a bootleg series, but Dylan always “Dylivers”. His last studio releases were in 2009: ‘Together Through Life‘ that topped both the US Billboard 200 as well as the Uk Top 100 Albums charts. Later that same year he came out with ‘Christmas In My Heart’. Now its Been 3 Years since that release and we’ve reached the cusp of his next EP.

This marks 50 YEARS of Dylan!

The Legendary lyricist, songwriter and even at times, a One-Man-Band, is coming out with his 35th studio album ‘Tempest’¬†on 11th September 2012, which is…you guessed it, 50 years after his first ever release, the self titled ‘Bob Dylan‘ in March of 1962.
The debut album contained classics such as “In My Time Of Dyin”, “Fixin’ To Die”, “Highway 51″, “House Of The Rising Sun” and “Freight Train Blues”.

Tempest‘ contains 10 brand new pieces by Dylan produced by Jack Frost¬†(which again is Zimmerman himself)

Here’s the 1st single called ‘Duquesne Whistle



At 71, Bob Dylan still continues to defy age and pushes creativity to new limits. His ‘Never Ending Tour‘ that began in 1988 is still going strong and simultaneously he manages to churn out albums written, played, sung, and produced all by himself for the most part. The number of records held, accolades showered on him and his own will to create beautiful music may also be best described as Never Ending.

Long live Dylan.