Fiona Apple Unveils New Album Artwork, Track List And Release Date

Alt-Rock chanteuse Fiona Apple finally unveiled the cover for her interestingly titled album  ‘The Idler Wheel Is Wiser Than The Driver Of The Screw, And Whipping Cords Will Serve You More Than Ropes Will Ever Do‘, along with the track list for the album via her Facebook page. A release date has also been set, and fans can get their hands on Fiona’s 4th studio album on the 26th of June 2012. It’s about time, since her last album ‘Extraordinary Machine‘ was released in 2005, and although I liked the album, it’s her flawless Grammy winning 1996 début ‘Tidal‘ that remains my favorite Fiona album. And lets not take another 7 year hiatus before your next album releases eh Fiona?

Here’s the track list of ‘The Idler Wheel..‘ :

1. Every Single Night
2. Daredevil
3. Valentine
4. Jonathan
5. Left Alone
6. Werewolf
7. Periphery
8. Regret
9. Anything We Want
10. Hot Knife