Norah Jones Unveils New Single ‘Happy Pills’, New Album ‘…Little Broken Hearts’ To Be Released On May 1st

After a 3 year hiatus, velvet-voiced ‘Don’t Know Why‘ crooner Norah Jones finally returns with her first single ‘Happy Pills‘ from her 5th studio album ‘…Little Broken Hearts‘, scheduled for a May 1st release. The single premiered on her Facebook page a few hours ago, and it officially releases today, March 6th. Listen to the song right here :

Norah also unveiled the cover art for her new album, and the cover is loosely based on the poster of the film ‘Mudhoney‘.

…Little Broken Hearts‘ is produced by Brian ‘Danger Mouse’ Burton (Black Keys, Gnarls Barkley), and it marks a stark departure from Norah’s previous sound. The album is expected to be bolder, emotionally charged and raw, in the wake of Norah’s recent break-up with her boyfriend. This sounds exciting! As much as I’m a fan of her earlier works, a little experimenting with her sound definitely pushes her boundaries as an artist.

The tracklisting for ‘…Little Broken Hearts’ is as follows:

1. Good Morning
2. Say Goodbye
3. Little Broken Hearts
4. She’s 22
5. Take It Back
6. After The Fall
7. 4 Broken Hearts
8. Travelin’ On
9. Out On The Road
10. Happy Pills
11. Miriam
12. All A Dream